Author Topic: Moving up VS staying in Novice  (Read 164 times)

Barb Gorton

Moving up VS staying in Novice
« on: December 12, 2018, 08:51:00 PM »
Newbie here...

I have done two NADAC trials and have a third one at the end of the month.  I have 3 Q's in Jumpers and tunnelers--My question is: Is it better to stay in Novice or move up?  What are the advantages to staying in Novice for awhile?

Thanks for your input...

Yvette Cook

• 2016 Online Seminar Group
Re: Moving up VS staying in Novice
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2018, 08:58:58 PM »
I love having the option. I chose to stay and get Superior titles at each level with my dogs. Im starting with my 4th dog. I stayed in novice with my first dog and I believe it made us more confident as a team which helped us after moving up to the next level. I don't think we would have been ready, as someone that was new to agility and trials, to move up after 3 qualifying rounds.  Just my experience.
Yvette
Yvette
Phoenix, AZ

Deni

• Judge
« Reply #2 on: December 12, 2018, 11:00:50 PM »
It really is a personal choice. Mostly it depends on your own goals. What's important to you? What are you hoping to accomplish?