I was talking to someone yesterday and wondered about something.
Right now - let's say you have a dog running tunnelers. They get their novice title, move to open, get 2 legs, and then move into elite. Those elite points show up - but don't "count" until they backfill 1 leg in open to earn their open title.
Will the same work in elite gamblers? So if a dog is running in elite chances - and has let's say 1 elite chances Q. Can they enter elite gamblers right away and those points just don't "count" until they earn the second two legs of their chances title?
Kelly
The Exhibitor's Handbook says: Novice level title and an Open level title in that particular class must be earned before entry is allowed at the Elite level
And it says: If a dog is prematurely moved to a higher level in a class before completing the requirements for the lower level title in that class, the dog must go back to the lower level to complete the requirements for that level title before any higher level titles will be awarded. Any points earned at the higher level prior to the completion of the lower level title will be lost.
So the way I read it, someone skipping ahead is violating the rules. And not only do they need to go back and complete that 2nd and/or 3rd Q, but they LOSE the upper level Qs. So it's not just that those Qs are "on hold" until the lower level is completed. It reads like they are lost.