Author Topic: Accidental move-up  (Read 431 times)

Karen P.

  • *****
  • Posts: 19
Accidental move-up
« on: October 21, 2019, 02:26:56 PM »
Oops!  I thought my dog had her Novice regular title, but she needs one more Q.  In the meantime, she has earned three Open regular Q's.  When I go back and get that last Novice regular Q, then will her Open Q's still count, or will we have to do Open over again?

Karen & Shasta
Karen, Frisco, Desi

Marj Vincent

  • Judge
  • *****
  • Posts: 581
  • GotDog? Trainer
    • GotDog? LLC
Re: Accidental move-up
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2019, 04:41:23 PM »
The points in Open should be waiting for you when you finish your Novice title. You do not need to redo Open.
Marj Vincent
Scotty & Java
Ontario, OR

"The most beautiful things in life are not things. They're people, and places, and memories and pictures.They're feelings, moments, smiles and laughter."

Karen P.

  • *****
  • Posts: 19
Re: Accidental move-up
« Reply #2 on: October 21, 2019, 11:20:20 PM »
Thank you, Marj.
Karen, Frisco, Desi

cheyaut

  • *****
  • Posts: 149
    • CheyAut Ranch
Re: Accidental move-up
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2019, 07:35:22 PM »
You can also have them change one of the open Q to a nvoice to finish that title. Been there, done that (recently lol)
Jessi Zamboni